A Wonderful Weekend

So I spent the weekend in Vegas with Teesa, Bryan, Jesse, Jessica, Samantha and Missy. No, we weren’t here to gamble. We were here for a wedding.

And not just any wedding, but a Gay Wedding! Missy’s older sister Jackie married her partner Andrea on Sunday. It was a beautiful, intimate experience and I had the high honor of taking their wedding photos.

As a general rule, I try to avoid working weddings. They are high stress affairs, and I just don’t like to take that on anymore. But Missy asked me to please do her this favor. I have to admit that I was reluctant to say yes when she asked. It just didn’t appeal to me.

Thankfully, I said yes. And I’m very glad I did. It is such a great honor to be included in what is one of the most intimate and loving occasions that any family experiences.

Both Bride and Broom wore white. Andrea’s dress was gorgeous, and Jackie was very smart in her tuxedo with a vibrant blue tie. They were both beaming during the ceremony and the joy that was felt was amazing.

Thank you Jackie and Andrea for letting my family join yours on this incredibly special day. May your life together be one of joys, happiness, success and LOVE.

Leave a Reply

