The wait is killing me…

Ok… months of development came to a close on Wednesday when we bundled our first ever iPhone app and submitted it to Apple for approval. It was a rewarding experience getting to that milestone.

But now we play the waiting game. Apple takes anywhere up to two weeks to approve or reject an app when submitted. Supposedly over 90% of the apps that are submitted are approved on the first go. So realistically we shouldn’t have too much to worry about in the process… I mean, our app doesn’t do anything that should raise a red flag. But the wait is horrible. It’s like watching a pot, waiting for the water to boil. I just keep checking my email, checking iTunesConnect… waiting for the yellow dot to go green, indicating our apps been approved.

It’s a nail-biting period. It’s actually kind of stressful. And I can’t wait for it to be over, preferably with an “approved” notice. đŸ˜‰

I think I’ll go check again now. And you can get a glimpse at the app at the MDWorkout website.

One thought on “The wait is killing me…

Leave a Reply

