Obama Signs Health Care Bill

Well it’s finally done. The President has signed this bill into law. Now we get to figure out just how the hell this thing really works.

I’m not happy with the entirety of this bill, for sure. But I’m not 100% opposed to the ideas that drove it’s creation. I honestly hope that this helps and solves a lot of problems for a lot of people. But I worry about the cost. I worry about the forceful nature of the government mandating I purchase health insurance.

We’ll see how this all plays out. We do still have the Senate running through it too.

Not looking to start any insane debates here, but what are your thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Obama Signs Health Care Bill

  1. I think and hope that it’s A move towards somehing good. It like the first iPhone it wasn’t perfect but it’s taking the first step that important

  2. D.Rob,

    I agree it’s probably a step in the right direction. But unlike an iPhone which is an optional expense and therefore non-harmful to anyone… this potentially has the ability to really mess things up financially for many years to come. An effect that would be negative for all of us.

    I hate that I’m being forced to buy health care when I can’t afford it. So what does that mean? I’ll have to use government hand outs to pay for it. That doesn’t make me feel good. I don’t want to be handed anything in life I didn’t work for and I don’t like other people paying my way. OF course, I’ll use the coverage if I have it. But that’s not the point. Why should anyone else have to pay for my way?

Leave a Reply

