Another Beautiful Day… and yet…

So it’s another beautiful day here in San Diego. The birds are chirping, the sun is shining and I can hear the surf pounding on the beach just a block or two from my home.

And yet, I don’t feel very happy today.

Oh! Don’t get me wrong… I don’t feel bad. I just don’t particularly feel “up” today. I can’t explain it. There’s nothing particular that’s got me in a funk. I just feel kind-of “funk’ish.”

I guess that it’s normal. We don’t all feel wonderful all of the time. And we certainly don’t feel all down all of the time. So sometimes we are bound to be somewhere in-between. Kind of in emotional limbo. I guess my only concern is that when I come out of limbo I want to find myself on the “up” side of it. Not on the “down.”

We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

