Rain

I have to say I am very pleased that it is raining outside.

I know most people in So. Cal. hate it when it rains. But I find it refreshing. As though we are getting a good rinse down as the new year starts. Like we’ll all have a fresh clean slate to start from when this week is out.

I love the sound of the rain on my roof as I’m drifting off to sleep. It’s soothing and almost reassuring. Water, after all, is essential to life. It’s a fundamental necessity. Sure it’s gray and dark while the rain is here, but I look forward to what it leaves us. The greener hills, the cleaner air, the absence of drought conditions for the So. Cal. region. It’s all good.

So enjoy the rain. I am.

Leave a Reply

