9.11 – Never Forget

I have my own feelings about 9.11. They don’t necessarily jibe with the viewpoints of a number of my friends. My visit to Ground Zero in 2007 was incredibly sad and moving. I had to find a bench at one point to sit down on because my knees were buckling and tears were coming from the overwhelming grief I felt. So pointless, so sad.

But we can all agree that the loss of life that day was tragic.

So let us all remember those who were lost that day, those who acted heroically and those who lost someone they loved.

The Cross at Ground Zero

The Cross at Ground Zero

Leave a Reply

