Sometimes Dreams Won't Come

I thought I could write about “What Dreams May Come” for this past weekend’s film review. I’m sorry to say, that just isn’t going to happen.

Please! Don’t think for one second it’s because I don’t love this film (I do!) or because I’ve grown lazy about the reviews (I have not.) or anything like that.

No, I just can’t bring myself to sit down and watch what was my father’s favorite film about the afterlife yet. His death is a year and a half past, but I’m still not quite there for some things. This, apparently, is one of them. I stared at the DVD over and over again for the past so many days and just couldn’t get up the courage to watch this film. Not yet.

I probably won’t be able to watch “Big Fish” for a while either. We’ll see.

In the meantime, if you’ve already watched “What Dreams May Come” please feel free to share your own review of the film in the comments section! I’d love to hear what some of you thought of this very unique and stunningly beautiful movie.

Leave a Reply

