Filmschool for the rest of us…

Daves Movie a Week Blog

Dave's Movie a Week Blog

Ok… so I’m too poor to go to film school. Always have been.

But that doesn’t mean that I can’t be a student of cinema… it just means I have to take the initiative myself… so here it is, “David’s Movie a Week Blog”… my weekly film school.

Every week I will attempt to watch and review one of the hundreds of movies on DVD I have, or through streaming on Netflix or HULU. Some weeks I might just review a movie in the theaters, or a special TV program. Welcome to my film school.

The reviews you find here are going to be from my perspective on the films. Sometimes they’ll be very technical, sometimes they’ll just be about how a film makes me feel. In all my reviews I hope that the things I talk about spark an interest and some curiosity in the reader that motivates them to go out and watch, or re-watch, a film for themselves!

And please, leave me comments and let me know what you think of the films I review. Do you agree with me? Do you hate/love the film? Let me know in the comments!

-David

Leave a Reply

