Bob Dawson

I got the news this morning. My Uncle Bob has died. Apparently from some respiratory disease he picked up in Egypt on his most recent business trip.

My Uncle Bob is the oldest of four sons. He was a large man with an equally large wit and sense of humor. Of my three Uncles on my Father’s side, he was the one I’ve seen the least over the years. But when we have been together he was always kind and loving, and unquestionably a member of our family. He was full of our unmistakable sense of humor.

His daughter Jessica, who currently resides with her husband here in San Diego, had her second child two days before his passing. My thoughts and prayers are with her and her young family as they morn this terrible and surprising loss.

Uncle Bob, God Speed.

-Dave

Leave a Reply

